The best 21-and-over signs make an age restriction easy to notice and read. For businesses that need clear entry or alcohol-service messaging, the Gulsoar two-pack is best for displaying separate warnings, while the My Sign Center aluminum sign is better for a larger notice with pre-drilled mounting holes. A decorative tin sign can suit a home bar, but the two birthday-themed products below do not communicate an age restriction and are not substitutes for compliance signage.
| Product | Best suited for | Key detail |
|---|---|---|
| Gulsoar 2-Pack | Multiple locations or service points | Two laminated aluminum signs |
| My Sign Center Sign | Indoor or outdoor business display | 10 × 14 inches, four holes |
| 8 × 12 Tin Sign | Home bar or casual display | Compact metal design |
| Progress Over Perfection Neon Sign | Inspirational decor only | Does not state an age rule |
| Number 21 LED Sign | 21st-birthday decor only | Shows the number 21, not an entry rule |
Gulsoar Two-Pack Photo ID Required Signs

Best for: Bars, liquor stores, or other businesses that want matching notices at more than one location. This two-pack combines “Photo ID Required” with “No One Under 21 Will Be Served” wording, making the message relevant to both age and identification checks.
The signs measure 10 × 7 inches and are made from 40-mil, 1 mm aluminum. The listing describes rust-free construction, rounded corners, and a laminated finish intended to protect the printed graphics from UV exposure, water, snow, and abrasion. That makes this option more suited to outdoor placement than a decor-only sign.
Limitation: The 10 × 7-inch format may be too small for a notice that needs to be read from a long distance. Check the mounting location and viewing distance before choosing it.
My Sign Center No Persons Under 21 Sign

Best for: Buyers who want a larger, straightforward age-restriction notice for an indoor or outdoor setting. At 10 × 14 inches, it offers a larger stated size than the Gulsoar signs. Its wording directly says that people under 21 are not allowed.
The sign is made from rust-free .040 aluminum, and the product information describes weather-resistant graphics designed to remain clear in sun, rain, or snow. Four pre-drilled holes are included for installation, which can make mounting simpler when the display surface accepts fasteners.
Limitation: This sign does not include the specific “Photo ID Required” message found on the Gulsoar option. Choose it if the age restriction is the priority; add separate identification instructions if your location needs them.
8 × 12 “Must Be 21+” Tin Sign

Best for: A home bar, pub-style room, or casual display where a compact age-restriction message is desired. The 8 × 12-inch metal sign states a 21-and-over entry requirement and is described as suitable for indoor and outdoor display.
Its stated size is large enough to provide a visible message while remaining compact for smaller spaces. The listing describes durable tin metal construction. It is a relevant choice for decorative display or a secondary reminder where the sign’s exact message fits the intended use.
Limitation: The listing does not specify pre-drilled holes or the same aluminum construction described for the two business-oriented options. Confirm how it can be mounted before buying.
Progress Over Perfection Neon Sign

Best for: Inspirational classroom or office decor, not for communicating a 21-and-over policy. This product appears in the search results but its stated features describe a dimmable, USB-powered LED neon sign with a motivational phrase and a 15.7 × 9-inch size.
It was included only as a clear comparison for shoppers encountering loosely related search results. The listing does not identify an age-restriction message, so it cannot replace an entry or alcohol-service sign.
Limitation: Avoid this product if you need a sign that tells customers they must be 21 or older.
Number 21 LED Birthday Sign

Best for: A 21st-birthday celebration or party decor. The product name describes an illuminated number 21 sign for birthday use. That makes it age-themed, but the provided product details do not say that it displays “21 and over,” “ID required,” or another entry restriction.
It was selected as a related search result, not as a functional age-limit notice. Choose it for birthday decoration only; choose one of the metal signs above when you need readable age-restriction wording.
Limitation: A number 21 alone does not clearly communicate that entry is restricted to people 21 and older.
Buying Guide: How To Choose A 21-And-Over Sign
Do you need an age rule, an ID reminder, or both?
Read the sign wording closely. “No persons under 21” or “must be 21+ to enter” communicates an age restriction. “Photo ID required” adds a separate instruction. If your location needs both messages, the Gulsoar pack includes both types of wording; the My Sign Center option focuses on the age restriction.
Where will the sign be displayed?
For outdoor use, compare the stated materials and weather protection. The listings for both aluminum options describe weather-resistant construction, while the Gulsoar sign also specifies a laminated finish. For indoor decorative use, a tin sign may be suitable, but confirm its mounting method and suitability for the surface.
How large should the notice be?
Consider viewing distance, lighting, and available wall or door space. The 10 × 14-inch My Sign Center sign is larger than the 10 × 7-inch Gulsoar signs. The 8 × 12-inch tin sign offers a middle-size option. Product dimensions alone do not guarantee readability from every distance.
How will you install it?
The My Sign Center sign lists four pre-drilled holes. The Gulsoar signs have rounded corners, but the provided features do not specify a hole count. Check the listing and the intended mounting surface before purchase so you can select an appropriate installation method.
Frequently Asked Questions
What should a 21-and-over sign say?
It should clearly state the relevant rule, such as “No Persons Under 21 Allowed” or “Must Be 21+ to Enter.” Add an ID requirement when that instruction is also needed.
Which listed sign includes a photo ID message?
The Gulsoar two-pack includes “Photo ID Required” wording as well as a notice that no one under 21 will be served.
Which option is largest?
The My Sign Center aluminum sign measures 10 × 14 inches, making it the largest by stated dimensions among the age-restriction signs listed here.
Can a birthday number 21 sign replace an age-restriction notice?
No. A sign that only displays the number 21 does not clearly state an entry or service restriction.
Are these signs guaranteed to satisfy local requirements?
The provided product details do not establish compliance with every local rule. Check applicable state and local requirements and choose wording that fits your location’s needs.